211 Day 2016 Results in Ontario

 
211 Day 2016 Results

Media Clippings from Across Ontario

Midland Mirror: 911 Wrong Number for Info on Government Services http://www.parrysound.com/news-story/6274519-upset-someone-parked-too-close-don-t-call-911/ ParrySound.com: Upset someone parked too close? Don't call 911 http://www.parrysound.com/news-story/6274519-upset-someone-parked-too-close-don-t-call-911/ SooToday.com: Who you gonna call https://www.sootoday.com/local-news/who-you-gonna-call-3-photos-196411 Sault Online: Make the Right Call http://saultonline.com/2016/02/make-the-right-call/ Brant News: Make the right call by using 211 http://www.brantnews.com/news-story/6274143--make-the-right-call-by-using-211/ CTV News Ottawa: Which 1-1 game? http://ottawa.ctvnews.ca/mobile/video?clipId=806220&binId=1.1487308&playlistPageNum=1 107.5 - KoolFM: Taking the heat off 911 http://1075koolfm.com/taking-the-heat-off-911/ AM800 - CKLW: It's 211 Day http://www.am800cklw.com/News/Headlines/It-s-2-1-1-Day 104.7 -Heart FM: Ontario 211 Day celebrating a community lifeline http://www.1047.ca/news/local-news/national-211-day-on-february-11th/-ontario/midwestern-ontario-news/2016/02/11/ontario-211-day-celebrating-a-community-lifeline/ TB News Watch: Lesser known 211 phone number celebrates eighth birthday http://www.tbnewswatch.com/Artsentertainment/382758/Lesser_known_211_phone_number_celebrates_eight_birthday Chronicle Journal:211 says hello to funds http://www.chroniclejournal.com/news/local/line-says-hello-to-funds/article_01c507e2-d150-11e5-b239-67310b822189.html MuskokaRegion.com: Make the Right Call in Muskoka, says 211 Chair http://www.muskokaregion.com/news-story/6325617--make-the-right-call-in-muskoka-says-211-chair/ SaultStar.com: 211 Connects Callers with Help http://www.saultstar.com/2016/02/11/211-connects-callers-with-help Rock95: 211 Marks 211 Day http://rock95.com/211-marks-211-day/ 97.7 - The Beach: Need Info? 211 Can Help http://www.977thebeach.ca/news_item.php?NewsID=82047 Bayshore Broadcasting News: Need Info? 211 Can Help http://www.bayshorebroadcasting.ca/news_item.php?NewsID=82047 Blackburn News: On February 11th Call 211 http://blackburnnews.com/windsor/windsor-news/2016/02/11/on-february-11th-call-2-1-1/ Northumberland View - LifeView: On 2-1-1 Day, residents are encouraged to make the right call http://www.northumberlandview.ca/index.php?module=news&type=user&func=display&sid=40062 BayToday.ca: Make the Right Call https://www.baytoday.ca/local-news/make-the-right-call-196302 98.3 Fly FM: It's 211 Day in North America http://www.983flyfm.com/News/Headlines/It-is-2-1-1-Day-in-North-America The Beacon Herald: United Way Perth-Huron promotes 211 helpline http://www.stratfordbeaconherald.com/2016/02/11/united-way-perth-huron-promotes-211-helpline WawaNews.com: Today is 2-1-1 Day! http://wawa-news.com/2016/02/11/52347/ Wiarton Echo: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.wiartonecho.com/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day The Cornwall Standard Freeholder: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.standard-freeholder.com/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day Lucknow Sentinel: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.lucknowsentinel.com/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day Kincardine News: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.kincardinenews.com/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day The Post: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.thepost.on.ca/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day Shoreline Beacon: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.shorelinebeacon.com/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day Owen Sound Sun Times: Make the Right Call on 2-1-1 Day http://www.owensoundsuntimes.com/2016/02/11/make-the-right-call-on-2-1-1-day RenfrewToday.ca: It's National 211 Day http://www.renfrewtoday.ca/default.asp?pid=9123187&wireid=02071_ARP_211day1web_080223 PembrokeToday.ca: It's National 211 Day http://www.pembroketoday.ca/default.asp?pid=9123185&wireid=02080_ARP_211day1web_080220 ArnpriorToday.ca: It's National 211 Day http://www.arnpriortoday.ca/default.asp?pid=9123183&wireid=00006_ARP_211day1web_080215 Rock95: Taking the heat of 911 http://rock95.com/taking-the-heat-off-911/ Blackburn News: Ontario 211 Day: Celebrating a community lifeline http://blackburnnews.com/midwestern-ontario/midwestern-ontario-news/2016/02/11/ontario-211-day-celebrating-a-community-lifeline/ Windsorite.ca: Thursday is 211 Day http://windsorite.ca/2016/02/thursday-is-2-1-1-day/ Woodstock Sentinel Review: Provincial 211 service connects residents with local resources and supports via phone or online http://www.woodstocksentinelreview.com/2016/02/10/provincial-211-service-connects-residents-with-local-resources-and-supports-via-phone-or-online BarrieToday.com: On 211 Day, residents are encouraged to make the right call https://www.barrietoday.com/local-news/on-2-1-1-day-residents-are-encouraged-to-make-the-right-call-195921 Simcoe County: 211 Flag Flies in Orillia http://www.simcoe.com/news-story/6271920-211-flag-flies-in-orillia/ Orillia Packet and Times: Who you gonna call? http://www.orilliapacket.com/2016/02/09/who-you-gonna-call Muskoka To Daily: Feb 11 is 2-1-1 Day across North America http://www.muskokatodaily.com/?p=22854 Barrie Examiner: 211 Day to be celebrated Monday in Orillia http://www.thebarrieexaminer.com/2016/02/06/211-day-to-be-celebrated-monday-in-orillia Orillia Packet and Times: 211 Day to be celebrated Monday in Orillia http://www.orilliapacket.com/2016/02/06/211-day-to-be-celebrated-monday-in-orillia NorthumberlandView.ca: Local News: Make the connection between 211 and United Way http://www.northumberlandview.ca/index.php?module=news&type=user&func=display&sid=39926 5 Other Media Outlet Interviews Fresh Radio, South Georgian Bay, 103.1 Fanshawe College Radio French CBC Radio/Matin Toronto Rogers TV in Ottawa Sunday Night with Rabbi Bulka podcast
404